Once registered, you can:

  • - Read additional free articles each month
  • - Comment on articles and featured creative work
  • - Get our curated newsletters delivered to your inbox

By registering you agree to our privacy policy, terms & conditions and to receive occasional emails from Ad Age. You may unsubscribe at any time.

Are you a print subscriber? Activate your account.


‘Fortune Small Business,’ ‘The Scientist’ win ASBPE awards

By Published on .

Washington, D.C.—The American Society of Business Publication Editors last week named Fortune Small Business and The Scientist as magazines of the year at the 31st Annual Azbee Awards of Excellence.

Fortune Small Business was recognized among magazines with 80,000 or larger circulation. The Scientist was honored in the less-than-80,000 category.

ASBPE’s 2009 Stephen Barr Award for feature writing went to Frank Lessiter, editor of American Farriers Journal. HSToday Editor David Silverberg was honored with the Journalism That Matters Award for his criticism in the pages of the homeland-security magazine of the National Football League’s unwillingness to run advertisements mentioning terrorism, borders or immigration. After the HSToday articles ran, the NFL changed its policy.

Most Popular
In this article: