Once registered, you can:

  • - Read additional free articles each month
  • - Comment on articles and featured creative work
  • - Get our curated newsletters delivered to your inbox

By registering you agree to our privacy policy, terms & conditions and to receive occasional emails from Ad Age. You may unsubscribe at any time.

Are you a print subscriber? Activate your account.


At the ABM Annual Conference: Vitale takes chair; Pazour named McAllister Fellow

Published on .

Amelia Island, Fla.—Neal Vitale, president-CEO of 1105 Media, took over Monday as 2013-14 chairman of American Business Media at the organization's annual conference here. He succeeds Jeff Lapin, former president of Farm Progress Cos. The other officers for 2013-14 are: Vice Chairman Douglas Manoni, CEO of SourceMedia; Treasurer James Casella, president-CEO of Asset International; and Secretary Marion Minor, CEO of Specialty Information Media. Also Monday, Don Pazour, CEO of Access Intelligence, was honored as this year's recipient of the McAllister Top Management Fellowship. The McAllister Fellow acts as an adviser on the Medill Magazine Project at Northwestern University's Medill School of Journalism. The fellowship is named for Donald McAllister Sr., former chairman of Geyer-McAllister Publications.
Most Popular
In this article: