Once registered, you can:

  • - Read additional free articles each month
  • - Comment on articles and featured creative work
  • - Get our curated newsletters delivered to your inbox

By registering you agree to our privacy policy, terms & conditions and to receive occasional emails from Ad Age. You may unsubscribe at any time.

Are you a print subscriber? Activate your account.


ABM names specialty award recipients

Published on .

New York-American Business Media Tuesday announced the winners of three specialty awards as part of its 54th Annual Jesse H. Neal National Business Journalism Awards.

Harry McCracken, VP-editor in chief of PC World will receive the Timothy White Award for editorial integrity; Boyce Thompson, editorial director of Hanley Wood's Builder, Multifamily and Tech Groups will receive the G.D. Crain Award for outstanding contributions to the development of editorial excellence in business media; and Daniel R. Verdon, editor in chief of DVM Newsmagazine, will receive the McAllister Editorial Fellowship. The Timothy White Award, named after the late Billboard editor, recognizes business journalists whose ``work demonstrates the integrity, courage and passion that White displayed throughout his career,'' according to ABM.

The Crain award is named for G.D. Crain Jr., founder of Crain Communications Inc., which publishes BtoB and Media Business.

The McAllister fellowship is named for Donald McAllister Sr., longtime CEO of Geyer-McAllister Publications.
Most Popular
In this article: