Once registered, you can:

  • - Read additional free articles each month
  • - Comment on articles and featured creative work
  • - Get our curated newsletters delivered to your inbox

By registering you agree to our privacy policy, terms & conditions and to receive occasional emails from Ad Age. You may unsubscribe at any time.

Are you a print subscriber? Activate your account.


Dow Jones set to name McPherson chairman

Published on .

New York—Dow Jones & Co. said it intends to name M. Peter McPherson as chairman. A formal announcement will be made April 18, when the company holds its annual shareholders meeting. McPherson, president of the National Association of State Universities and Land-Grant Colleges, has served as an independent director of Dow Jones since 1998. From 1993 through 2004, he was president of Michigan State University and from 1989 through 1993, he held various executive positions at Bank of America. Peter Kann, current chairman of Dow Jones, will retire from the company and the board at the annual meeting. The company will also nominate John Brock, CEO of Coca-Cola Enterprises, and Paul Sagan, CEO of Akamai Technologies, as board members.
Most Popular
In this article: