'Media Business' magazine announces the winners of its 8th annual Top Innovators in Business Publishing Awards; Top CEO Innovators David Levin of United Business Media and Andy Weber of Farm Journal Media to keynote at Awards event on June 7

Published on .

New York-- April 29, 2011-- Media Business magazine, the magazine for business publishing executives, has announced the winners of the 2011 Top Innovators in Business Publishing Awards.  A luncheon will be held to honor the recipients on June 7th at the Hilton New York, and will also feature keynotes from Top CEO honorees David Levin, CEO of United Business Media, and Andy Weber, CEO of Farm Journal Media, on how their own innovations have contributed to the transformation of their organizations.

The Top Innovators Luncheon will honor the most forward thinking and creative executives ­ranging in categories from publishing, online, events, audience development and production. Award recipients are as followed:

Top CEOs:
David Levin, CEO, United Business Media
Andy Weber, CEO, Farm Journal Media

Top Publishing Executives:
Hugh Wiley, publisher, Bloomberg Businessweek
Paul Miller, CEO, UBM Electronics,UBM Canon
Danielle Hartley, senior VP-publisher, MedTech Media

Top Online Executives:
Lewis DVorkin, chief product officer, Forbes Media
Peter Longo, CEO, IDG TechNetwork
Tom Cintorino, exec VP-digital media, Northstar Travel Media

Top Events Executive:
Chet Burchett, president, Reed Exhibitions, the Americas

Top Audience Development Executive:
Denise Robbins, VP-group circulation director, NewBay Media

Top Production Executive:
Ulla McGee, VP-mobile products, IDG’s PCWorld|Macworld

“This is an incredible group of individuals who are setting the pace for media professionals, companies, and brands in the transformation from the print-supported model into a range of diversified products,” said Bob Felsenthal, VP and publisher of BtoB, Media Business, and“We are thrilled that we can not only honor them during this day, but also to hear from them personally how they have advanced their organizations throughout what has been a challenging media economy for all.”

Past Media Business Innovators include Les Hinton, CEO of Dow Jones & Co.; Don Pazour, president and CEO of Access Intelligence; and Tom Kemp, chairman and CEO of Northstar Travel Media.

The Media Business Innovators Luncheon will be on Tuesday, June 7, at the Hilton New York from 11:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. and will include a cocktail reception followed by the luncheon and awards program.  To learn more about the 2011 Media Business Innovators and register for the event, please visit

About Media Business
Media Business is the only publication focused exclusively on business-to-business publishing. More than 5,000 industry leaders subscribe to Media Business for the latest trends and insightful analysis.  Stories include case studies, news analysis and trend stories about business and trade publishing and media. Topics include online publishing, digital publishing, circulation, audience development, reprints, fulfillment, advertising, lead generation, mergers and acquisitions (M&A), events, production, media companies, and trade publishers.

Most Popular
In this article: