Once registered, you can:

  • - Read additional free articles each month
  • - Comment on articles and featured creative work
  • - Get our curated newsletters delivered to your inbox

By registering you agree to our privacy policy, terms & conditions and to receive occasional emails from Ad Age. You may unsubscribe at any time.

Are you a print subscriber? Activate your account.


SEMPO announces newly elected officers

Published on .

Wakefield, Mass.—Jeffrey Pruitt, president-search at iCrossing, has been elected chairman of the Search Engine Marketing Professional Organization, succeeding Dana Todd, founder of Newsforce Inc. Pruitt previously had served as SEMPO president and exec VP-corporate partnerships.

In addition, Sara Holoubek, a consultant on interactive technology and advertising, was elected president; Ron Jones, president-CEO of Symetri Internet Marketing, was elected VP; and Dave Fall, VP-product management, search technology at DoubleClick, was elected treasurer. Chris Boggs, direct-search engine optimization for Rosetta, is the new secretary of the organization.

—Christopher Hosford

Most Popular
In this article: