BBDO, Carmichael Lynch Win O'Toole's

Published on .

The American Association of Advertising Agencies this morning announced the 2002 winners of the association's O'Toole Awards, which are awarded for general creative excellence. Among agencies with billings more than $300 million, Creativity's agency of the year, BBDO/New York, took top honors, followed by runner-up Leo Burnett USA.

For agencies with billings between $30 million and $300 million, Carmichael Lynch, Minneapolis, landed an O'Toole for the second year in a row, topping Publicis in Mid-America/Dallas, which was named runner-up. Among agencies with less than $30 million in billings, Gabriel deGrood Bendt in Minneapolis took the top prize, followed by runner-up Sawyer Riley Compton in Atlanta. The O'Toole for multicultural work was awarded to the Burrell Communications Group in Chicago, followed by runner-up Campbell-Ewald Advertising in Warren, Mich.

The awards were presented this morning at the 4As annual management conference in Laguna Niguel, Calif.

Most Popular
In this article: