Ad Age's Small Agency Awards Open to International Shops

Agencies That Are At Least 51% Privately-Held and Have Fewer Than 150 People Are Eligible

Published on .

Advertising Age is now accepting submissions for the 2011 Small Agency Awards, open to both U.S. and international agencies. Now in its third year, the Small Agency Awards recognize the power of small. Nimble, creative, independently minded, small is beautiful. More and more marketers recognize that, and Ad Age does, too. Register here.

For the second year in a row, we will also be holding a Small Agency Conference and Awards Show. This year's proceedings will be held July 27-28 at the Brown Palace in Denver, Colo. We're still putting final touches on the agenda, but as details become available, we'll be posting them here.

We wanted to make this honor accessible, so we've kept entry fees low, ranging from $150 to $250. Registration deadline is March 31. Those submitting and paying for entries prior to March 11 will be eligible for a discount.

Independent agencies and agencies that are not majority owned by a holding company or network are eligible. (Got a question? Here's the FAQ page.)

As we did last year, we'll award gold and silver in the following categories: Agency of the Year -- Overall; Campaign of the Year -- Overall; Agency of the Year in the three size categories; and Best Agency Culture. Within the U.S., we'll also tap five regional winners (Southeast, Southwest, Midwest, West and Northeast). And there will be an international winner from outside the U.S. Last year, that was the Hot Tomali agency from Canada.

Entry is open to agencies in three size categories:

  • 1-10 people
  • 11-75 people
  • 76- 150 people

Entry is open to U.S. and international agencies who fit the above size requirements. Entrants must be majority-independent owned, or in other words, at minimum, 51% privately-held. Agencies who are not eligible are those who are either majority or fully-backed by a holding company (by this we mean firms like WPP, Omnicom Group, Publicis Groupe, Interpublic Group of Cos., Havas, Aegis or MDC Partners). Complete rules and regulations are here.

Again, entry deadline is March 31. For complete details and to register, go here.

Most Popular
In this article: