Once registered, you can:

  • - Read additional free articles each month
  • - Comment on articles and featured creative work
  • - Get our curated newsletters delivered to your inbox

By registering you agree to our privacy policy, terms & conditions and to receive occasional emails from Ad Age. You may unsubscribe at any time.

Are you a print subscriber? Activate your account.

AAF names 10 to Hall of Fame

Published on .

The American Advertising Federation, Washing-ton, today inducted 10 industry notables to its Advertising Hall of Fame for lifetime achievement in advertising, at the AAF's 50th anniversary awards luncheon in New York. The inductees are Jay Chiat, founder and former chairman, Chiat/Day; Milton Gossett, former chairman, Saatchi & Saatchi Worldwide; Burt Manning, chairman emeritus, J. Walter Thompson Co.; Lester Wunderman, founder and former chairman-worldwide, Wunder-man Cato Johnson; Joyce C. Hall (deceased), founder and retired chairman, Hallmark Cards; Marion Harper Jr. (deceased), former CEO of Interpublic Group of Cos.; John Kennedy (deceased), a practitioner of advertising in the early 1900s at Lord & Thomas, which became Foote, Cone & Belding; Leonard Matthews, past president, American Association of Advertising Agencies; Frank Stanton, president emeritus, CBS Inc.; and Janet Wolff, former exec VP-director of creative services, William Esty Co.

Copyright March 1999, Crain Communications Inc.

Most Popular
In this article: