Once registered, you can:

  • - Read additional free articles each month
  • - Comment on articles and featured creative work
  • - Get our curated newsletters delivered to your inbox

By registering you agree to our privacy policy, terms & conditions and to receive occasional emails from Ad Age. You may unsubscribe at any time.

Are you a print subscriber? Activate your account.

Hoops set

Published on .

Women's National Basketball Association, organized and marketed by the NBA, announced Wednesday the sites of the eight teams that will launch the league's first season on June 21, 1997. The Eastern Conference will be made up of Charlotte, Cleveland, Houston and New York. The Western Conference will be made up of Los Angeles, Phoenix, Sacramento and Utah. Teams will play in the facilities where their NBA counterparts play. WNBA team names and logos will be unveiled in February.

Copyright October 1996, Crain Communications Inc.

Most Popular
In this article: