Once registered, you can:

  • - Read additional free articles each month
  • - Comment on articles and featured creative work
  • - Get our curated newsletters delivered to your inbox

By registering you agree to our privacy policy, terms & conditions and to receive occasional emails from Ad Age. You may unsubscribe at any time.

Are you a print subscriber? Activate your account.

Four named to Hall of Fame

Published on .

American Advertising Federation on Monday announced four industry leaders have been elected to the AAF's Advertising Hall of Fame. The four are Edwin Artzt, former chairman-CEO of Procter & Gamble Co.; William Backer, former vice chairman-worldwide executive creative director of Backer Spielvogel Bates Worldwide (now Bates Worldwide); Thomas Murphy, chairman-CEO of Capital Cities/ABC; and Howard Bell, president emeritus of the AAF. The four will be formally inducted at a March 26 luncheon in New York.

Most Popular
In this article: