Your Regulation-Resource Reference Guide

From the ASRC to WOMA.

Published on .

Where do you turn when you need industry guidance and resources? We've put together a handy reference guide of key groups representing businesses like yours—groups that can provide answers and are, in many instances, developing research and speaking on behalf of your interests in important policy decisions.

Advertising Self-Regulatory Council (Formerly NARC)

Lee Peeler, president-CEO
212-705-0129
lpeeler@asrc.bbb.org

Wayne J. Keeley, director, Children's Advertising Review Unit
wkeeley@caru.bbb.org

Peter Marinello, director, Electronic Retailing Self-Regulation Program
pmarinello@ersp.bbb.org

Andrea Levine, director, National Advertising Division
alevine@nad.bbb.org

Bruce Hopewell, director, National Advertising Review Board
bhopewell@asrc.bbb.org

Genie Barton, director, Online Interest-Based Advertising Accountability Program
gbarton@council.bbb.org

American Advertising Federation

Constance Frazier, chief operating officer
1101 Vermont Ave. NW, Suite 500
Washington, DC 20005
800-999-2231
aaf@aaf.org
www.aaf.org

American Assn. of Advertising Agencies

Dick O'Brien, exec VP-director of gov't relations -- dobrien@aaaa.org

Peter Kosmala, senior VP-gov't relations -- pkosmala@aaaa.org

1707 L St. NW, Suite 600 Washington, DC 20036
202-331-7345
www.aaaa.org
Twitter: @4As

American Beverage Assn.

James A. Mcgreevy III, senior VP-gov't affairs
1101 16th St. NW Washington, DC 20036
202-463-6732
info@ameribev.org
www.ameribev.org
Twitter: @AmeriBev

Assn. of National Advertisers

Dan Jaffe, exec VP-gov't relations
2020 K St., NW, Suite 660
Washington, DC 20006
202-296-2359
djaffe@ana.net
www.ana.net
Twitter: @ANAmarketers

Advertising Research Foundation

432 Park Ave. South, 6th Floor
New York, NY 10016-8013
212-751-5656

Bill Cook, research & standards initiatives
646-465-5765
bill@thearf.org

Steve Rappaport, knowledge solutions
646-465-5783
srappaport@thearf.org
www.thearf.org
Twitter: @The_ARF

Beer Institute

Joe McClain, president
122 C St. NW, Suite 350
Washington, DC 20001
202-737-2337/800-379-BREW
info@beerinstitute.org
www.beerinstitute.org

CTIA: The Wireless Assn.

Julie Armstrong, manager-gov't affairs
1400 16th St., NW, Suite 600
Washington, DC 20036
202-736-3200
JArmstrong@ctia.org
www.ctia.org
Twitter: @CTIA

Direct Marketing Assn.

1615 L St. NW, Suite 1100
Washington, DC 20036
202-955-5030

Linda Woolley, exec VP- Washington operations
lwoolley@the-dma.org

Jerry Cerasale, senior VP-gov't affairs
jcerasale@the-dma.org

Rachel Nyswander Thomas, VP-gov't affairs
rthomas@the-dma.org

www.the-dma.org
Twitter: @DMA_USA

Distilled Spirits Council of the United States

Mark Gorman, senior VP-gov't relations

1250 I St., NW, Suite 400
Washington, DC 20005
202-628-3544
www.discus.org

Food Marketing Institute

Rob Rosado, director-gov't relations
2345 Crystal Drive, Suite 800
Arlington, VA. 22202
202-452-8444
rrosado@fmi.org
www.fmi.org
Twitter: @FMI_ORG

Grocery Manufacturers Assn.

Louis Finkel, exec VP-gov't affairs
1350 I St. NW
Washington, DC 20005
202-639-5900
info@gmaonline.org
www.gmaonline.org
Twitter: @GroceryMakers

Interactive Advertising Bureau

Mike Zaneis, senior VP-public policy and general counsel
116 E. 27th St., 7th Floor
New York, NY 10016
212-380-4700/202-253-1466
www.iab.net
Twitter: @iab

National Cable & Telecommunications Assn.

Michael Powell, president-CEO
RITA LEWIS, senior VP-gov't relations
25 Massachusetts Ave. NW, Suite 100
Washington, DC 20001
202-222-2300/202-222-2500/202-222-2410
www.ncta.com
Twitter: @NCTACable

National Confectioners Assn.

Liz Clark, VP-gov't affairs
1101 30th St., NW, Suite 200
Washington, DC 20007
202-534-1440
liz.clark@candyusa.com
www.candyusa.org
Twitter: @CandyUSA

National Restaurant Assn.

Scott Defife, exec VP-policy and government affairs
1200 17th St., NW Washington, DC 20036
202-331-5900/800-424-5156
www.restaurant.org
Twitter: @WeRRestaurants

National Retail Federation

David French, senior VP-gov't relations
325 Seventh St. NW, Suite 1100
Washington, DC 20004
202-783-7971 or 800-673-4692
FrenchD@nrf.com
www.nrf.com
Twitter: @NRFnews

Outdoor Advertising Assn. of America

Ken Klein, exec VP-government relations
1850 M St., NW, Suite 1040
Washington, DC 20036
202-833-5566
kklein@oaaa.org
www.oaaa.org
Twitter: @YourOAAA

Toy Industry Assn.

Peter Sandel, director-gov't affairs
1115 Broadway, Suite 400
New York, NY 10010
Psandel@toyassociation.org
www.toyassociation.org
Twitter: @ToyIndustryAssn

Wine Institute

Sally Murphy, director-federal relations
425 Market St., Suite 1000
San Francisco, CA 94105
415-512-0151
www.wineinstitute.org
Twitter: @WineCA

Word of Mouth Marketing Assn.

Kristen Smith, chief operating officer
65 E. Wacker Place, Suite 500
Chicago, IL 60601
312-853-4400
kristen@womma.org
www.womma.org
Twitter: @WOMMA, @kristenWOMMA

In this article:
Most Popular