Once registered, you can:

  • - Read additional free articles each month
  • - Comment on articles and featured creative work
  • - Get our curated newsletters delivered to your inbox

By registering you agree to our privacy policy, terms & conditions and to receive occasional emails from Ad Age. You may unsubscribe at any time.

Are you a print subscriber? Activate your account.


James Heekin Gets Nod for Vice Chairman

By Published on .

NEW YORK (AdAge.com) -- The American Association of Advertising Agencies nominated Ken Kaess, president-CEO of Omnicom Group's DDB Worldwide and 4As vice chairman, to be chairman for 2002-2003.

Mr. Kaess is set to succeed Chairman Brendan Ryan, CEO of Interpublic Group of Cos.' FCB Group, after 4As members vote at the annual Management Conference April 17-20 in Laguna Niguel, Calif.

James Heekin, chairman-CEO of Interpublic Group of Cos.' McCann-Erickson WorldGroup, is set to be vice chairman.

Most Popular
In this article: