Once registered, you can:

  • - Read additional free articles each month
  • - Comment on articles and featured creative work
  • - Get our curated newsletters delivered to your inbox

By registering you agree to our privacy policy, terms & conditions and to receive occasional emails from Ad Age. You may unsubscribe at any time.

Are you a print subscriber? Activate your account.


Published on .

Ken Wallace (l.), Prevention; Bob Mate; Jerry Kaplan, Meredith Corp.; and Marge Wallace.

SCOTTSDALE, ARIZ.: Magazine Publishers of America's annual meeting earlier this month brought together members of the organization and officers (l. to r.): Rick Smith, Newsweek, outgoing MPA chairman; Cathie Black, Hearst Magazines, MPA vice chairman; Don Kummerfeld, MPA president; Ed Lewis, Essence Communications, MPA chairman; Don Logan, Time Inc., MPA treasurer; and Chris Little, Meredith Corp., MPA secretary.

Jack Walklet (l.), Quebecor Printing (USA) Corp.; Don Logan, Time Inc.; Chris Miller, MPA; and John Mack Carter, Hearst Magazines.

Claeys Bahrenburg (l.), Petersen Publishing; and Michael Carr, Weider Publications.

Robin Klein (l.); Jason Klein, Times Mirror Magazines; John Fox Sullivan, National Journal; retired Sen. Alan Simpson; Robin Sullivan; and Howard Sullivan, Judd's Inc.

Kay Graham (l.), Washington Post Co.; and Marianne Howatson, Playboy

Most Popular
In this article: