Once registered, you can:

  • - Read additional free articles each month
  • - Comment on articles and featured creative work
  • - Get our curated newsletters delivered to your inbox

By registering you agree to our privacy policy, terms & conditions and to receive occasional emails from Ad Age. You may unsubscribe at any time.

Are you a print subscriber? Activate your account.

Photo Review

Published on .

The American Association of Advertising Agencies held its annual management conference at the Ritz-Carlton in Laguna Niguel, Calif. Industry heavyweights gather for the opening reception. Photos by Doug Goodman. See more Four A's photos: AdAge.com QwikFIND aan37v.

Tony Hopp (l.), chairman-CEO, Campbell-Ewald, and Ian McGregor, exec VP-general manager, McCann-Erickson, Los Angeles.

(From l.) Catherine Bension, president-CEO, Select Resources International; Jim Guthrie, president, National Advertising Review Council; Ann Guthrie; O. Burtch Drake, president-CEO, American Association of Advertising Agencies.

(From l.) Edward Ney, former chairman-CEO, Y&R Advertising; Susan Gianinno, chairman-chief branding officer, D'Arcy Masius Benton & Bowles; John Farrell, president-CEO, D'Arcy.

(From l.) Bob Scarpelli, chairman, DDB, Chicago; Ken Kaess, president-CEO, DDB Worldwide and new American Association of Advertising Agencies chairman; Kay Kinkaid, director of agency relations-west, America Online.

(From l.) Cliff Einstein, chairman-CEO, Dailey & Associates, West Hollywood, Calif.; Rick Boyko, co-president, Ogilvy & Mather, New York; Mandy Einstein.

submissions for photo review should be sent to People & Players,

Advertising Age, 711 Third Ave., New York, NY 10017. Send color transparencies or color prints, or send digital images to PeopleandPlayers@AdAge.com

Most Popular
In this article: