Once registered, you can:

  • - Read additional free articles each month
  • - Comment on articles and featured creative work
  • - Get our curated newsletters delivered to your inbox

By registering you agree to our privacy policy, terms & conditions and to receive occasional emails from Ad Age. You may unsubscribe at any time.

Are you a print subscriber? Activate your account.

Ad Age's Small Agency Awards Open for Registration

Conference and Award Show to Be Held in Denver, July 27-28

Published on .

Registration for Advertising Age's 2011 Small Agency Awards is open. Now in its third year, the Small Agency Awards recognize the power of small. Nimble, creative, independently minded, small is beautiful. More and more marketers recognize that, and Ad Age does, too. (Register here.)

For the second year in a row, we will also be holding a Small Agency Conference and Awards Show. This year's proceedings will be held July 27-28 at the Brown Palace in Denver, Colo. We're still planning the conference, but as details become available, we'll be posting them here.

We wanted to make this honor accessible, with a entry fees ranging from $150 to $250. Registration deadline is March 31. Those submitting and paying for entries prior to March 11 will be eligible for a discount.

Independent agencies and agencies that are not majority owned by a holding company or network are eligible. (Got a question? Here's the FAQ.)

As we did last year, we'll award gold and silver in the following categories: Agency of the Year -- Overall; Campaign of the Year -- Overall; Agency of the Year in the three size categories; and Best Agency Culture. We'll also tap five regional winners (Southeast, Southwest, Midwest, West and Northeast) and an international winner.

Entry is open to agencies in three size categories:

  • 1-10 people
  • 11-75 people
  • 76- 150 people
Entry is open to U.S. and international agencies who fit the above size requirements. Entrants must be majority-independent owned, or in other words, at minimum, 51% privately-held. Agencies who are not eligible are those who are either majority or fully-backed by a holding company (by this we mean firms like WPP, Omnicom Group, Publicis Groupe, Interpublic Group of Cos., Havas, Aegis or MDC Partners).

Complete rules and regulations.

Again, entry deadline is March 31. For complete details and to register, go here.

Most Popular
In this article: