Once registered, you can:

  • - Read additional free articles each month
  • - Comment on articles and featured creative work
  • - Get our curated newsletters delivered to your inbox

By registering you agree to our privacy policy, terms & conditions and to receive occasional emails from Ad Age. You may unsubscribe at any time.

Are you a print subscriber? Activate your account.


Published on .

The Media Agency of the Year awards began in 1999 to recognize the great expansion of the role of media-centric shops and their contribution in shaping the marketing message. The awards are designed to select media shops not only for high-profile and high-pricetag media accounts won in the previous year, but also the agencies' overall impact on the business. Agency philosophy, management, media tools and ability to manipulate the media mix to marketers' advantage go into the Advertising Age decision. The American Association of Advertising Agencies' Media Conference is this week in Orlando.

Previous winners include:

2002: Universal McCann

2001: Carat USA

2000: Starcom

1999: Media Edge

1998: Starcom

Most Popular