Once registered, you can:

  • - Read additional free articles each month
  • - Comment on articles and featured creative work
  • - Get our curated newsletters delivered to your inbox

By registering you agree to our privacy policy, terms & conditions and to receive occasional emails from Ad Age. You may unsubscribe at any time.

Are you a print subscriber? Activate your account.

Social Media

Love, Laugh, Cry, Wow: How Ads Make Viewers React Become Award Categories

Published on .

Facebook is changing its advertising awards this year, asking agencies for their best work in categories named Laugh, Cry, Wow, Love and Act, mimicking the react button options on Facebook posts.


Last year's awards focused on categories such as Innovation, Beyond Facebook/Integrated, Facebook for Good and Best Use of Facebook.

The love, laugh, cry categories are meant to simplify where entries belong. The campaigns can employ any format from any of Facebook's platforms, like Instagram or Messenger, so long as they relate to the requisite reaction. This year there are even more options with 360-degree video, Messenger bots, multimedia Canvas ads, and others.

If you are looking for a partner who can help you create award winning social work, turn to LookBook.

Most Popular

Featured Premium Companies