Last Date for Small Agency Awards Entries: May 7

Get Those Submissions In -- This Is the Final Deadline for the 2014 Awards

Published on .

May 7 is the final deadline for agencies to submit to Ad Age's 2014 Small Agency Awards. Several shops asked for one more extension, so we agreed -- but this will be the last time.

There will be no submissions accepted after May 7. To enter, head here.

The goal of Ad Age's annual Small Agency Awards -- now in their sixth year -- is to ensure that the smart thinking and innovative brand ideas produced by smaller shops are getting their due. Unfortunately, this community's work is often overlooked in big awards shows.

Who's eligible? Shops that are independent and have 150 employees or fewer. (If you've got questions about eligibility, head here.)

Ad Age for the first time this year is awarding a Digital Campaign of the Year award and a B-to-B award. Gold and silver trophies are given in the following additional categories: Agency of the Year -- Overall; Campaign of the Year -- Overall; Agency of the Year in the three size categories 1-10 People, 11-75 People, 76-150 People. and Best Agency Culture. We'll also tap regional winners (Southeast, Southwest, Midwest, West and Northwest and Northeast) and international winners.

The best part? Winning a Small Agency Award can help under-appreciated shops get noticed in a major way.

After Ad Age named its first-ever Small Agency Award winner in 2009, that agency, Rockfish, was snapped up by WPP in short order. For Pereira & O'Dell, which won in 2010, it helped propel the agency to win three Grand Prix awards in Cannes. Other past winners in this contest include The Via Agency of Maine and North Carolina-based Baldwin&. Last year the crown went to Nebraska shop Bailey Lauerman.

Again, the final entry deadline is May 7.

As we have been for the past several years, we will also be holding a Small Agency Conference and Awards Show. For 2014, Austin, Texas, will be the host city.

In the past, we've taken the Small Agency Awards & Conference to Portland, New Orleans, Denver and Minneapolis. To register for the event, head here.

Most Popular
In this article: