10 new directors join DMA board

By Published on .

San Francisco—The Direct Marketing Association tapped 10 new members for its board during the association’s annual business meeting, held here in conjunction with the DMA2010 annual conference & exhibition.

The new board members are: Bruce Biegel, managing director, Winterberry Group; Deborah I. Fine, president-CEO, Direct Brands; Moses Foster, president-CEO, West Cary Group; Clare Hart, president-CEO, Infogroup; Bryan Kennedy, president-CEO, Epsilon; Susan Loth, CMO, Disabled American Veterans; Suresh Mathai, CEO, Continuum Global; John Papalia, president-CEO, Statlistics; Charles Prescott, principal, Prescott Report; and Beth Smith, president, Smith Browning Direct.

These new members join 28 others on the DMA board.

G. Steven Dapper, chairman of agency hawkeye, will remain DMA board chairman through 2011 since he was elected to that post only last May, replacing Eugene R. Raitt, who resigned the month before.

Officers of the association elected to serve for the next 12 months include Vice Chairman Don McKenzie, who is vice chairman of marketing communications and fulfillment company Budco; Treasurer Glenn S. Eisen, exec VP-marketing with direct-response TV company Guthy-Renker; and Secretary Susan D. Goodman, CEO of agency Goodman & Co.

Most Popular
In this article: