2005 Jesse H. Neal Award winners

Published on .

Grand Neal winner

Baseline , "We Did Nothing Wrong" (Ziff Davis Media)

Best single article

CSO, "Anatomy of a Fraud" (IDG's CXO Media)

Trucker News , "Anti-Idling" (Randall Publishing)

Baseline, "We Did Nothing Wrong" (Ziff Davis Media)

Subject-related series of articles

CSO , "Deconstructing DHS," (IDG's CXO Media)

Brandweek , "Taken for a Ride" (VNU Business Media)

 CIO, "Offshore Outsourcing" (IDG's CXO Media)

Best staff-written editorials on one or several subjects

Editor & Publisher (VNU Business Media)

Contemporary Ob/Gyn (Advanstar Medical Economics Healthcare Communications)

Modern Healthcare (Crain Communications Inc.)

Best regularly featured department or column

CSO, "Machine Shop" (IDG's CXO Media)

Contemporary Ob/Gyn , "Newsline" (Advanstar Medical Economics Healthcare Communications)

Baseline, "Community" (Ziff Davis Media)

How-to article

Contemporary Pediatrics , "Toilet Training" (Advanstar Medical Economics Healthcare Communications)

Fleet Owner , "Lockdown" (Primedia)

Medical Economics , "Starting a Practice" (Advanstar Communications)

News coverage

Editor & Publisher , coverage of the reporting on the Iraq war (VNU Business Media)

Home Channel News , "Oak Disease Unnerves Nursery Industry" (Lebhar-Friedman Inc.)

Furniture/Today , "Antidumping Petition" (Reed Business Information)

Best single theme issue of a magazine

Plate, Mediterranean Issue (Marketing & Technology Group)

Building Design & Construction , Sustainability Issue (Reed Business Information)

Architectural Record , China Issue (McGraw-Hill Cos.)

Best single issue of a magazine

Oil and Gas Investor, June 2004 issue (Hart Energy Publishing)

 Workforce Management , November 2004 issue (Crain Communications Inc.)

The American Lawyer, June 2004 issue (ALM)

Best single issue, newspaper/tabloid

Government Computer News , June 21, 2004, issue (PostNewsweek Tech Media)

Best start-up publication

BusinessWeek SmallBiz , (McGraw-Hill Cos.)

Best Web site

PC World, (IDG)

G.D. Crain Jr. Award

Lew McCreary, editorial director (IDG's CXO Media)

Timothy White Award

 Whitney Sielaff, publisher-editorial director, National Jeweler (VNU Business Media)

McAllister Editorial Fellow

Scott Berinato, senior editor, CIO and CSO (IDG's CXO Media)

Most Popular
In this article: