AABP presents annual editorial awards, honors Crain’s Scoby

Published on .

Nashville, Tenn.—The Alliance of Area Business Publications on Saturday presented its 37th annual Editorial Excellence Awards and honored Gloria Scoby, senior VP-group publisher of Crain Communications Inc., with its Lewis M. Conn Award. The Conn Award is the AABP’s highest honor, acknowledging a member’s integrity, professionalism and service to the business publishing industry. Scoby joined Crain Communications, parent company of BtoB, in 1978 as a member of the start-up team that launched Crain’s Chicago Business. She was later named publisher of Crain’s New York Business and Crain’s Chicago Business. She was promoted to group publisher in September 1995 and oversees Advertising Age, BtoB, Creativity, Business Insurance, Crain’s Chicago Business, Crain’s New York Business, Modern Healthcare, Pensions & Investments, InvestmentNews and TelevisionWeek. AABP’s Editorial Excellence Awards recognize outstanding work in journalism, photography and design by regional business publications. Among the winners of Gold awards this year were D CEO (best magazine), Los Angeles Business Journal (best newspaper-large tabloids), BizTimes Milwaukee (best newspaper-small tabloids), Crain’s Detroit Business (best website) and Crain’s New York Business (best multimedia story-editorial feature).
Most Popular
In this article: