ABM announces award winners

Published on .

Naples, Fla.—American Business Media presented six Thomas W. Tully Awards at the Spring Meeting.

The awards recognize “pivotal officials for outstanding government service to the business information industry.”

This year’s winners are: Cindy Braddon, VP-governmental affairs at McGraw-Hill Cos.; Keith Crain, chairman of Crain Communications Inc. and chairman of the ABM Government Affairs Committee for the past nine years. (Crain Communications publishes Media Business.); Rae Evans, president, Evans Capitol Group; Rafe Morrissey, senior VP-government relations, Evans Capitol Group.; David Straus, ABM’s Washington counsel and partner with Thompson Coburn; Bob Walker, a former congressman and member of President Bush’s Postal Reform Commission, and partner in public affairs firm Wexler and Walker.

The ABM also named Peggy Walker, president-COO of Vance Publishing Corp., as the 2007 McAllister Top Management Fellow.

Walker, the 14th recipient of the award, will spend about a week as an advisor to the Medill Magazine Project at Northwestern University’s Medill School of Journalism. The fellowship honors Donald McAllister Sr., former chairman of the executive committee at Geyer-McAllister.

Most Popular
In this article: