ABM Opens Nominations for Gertrude Crain Award

New Award Will Honor Women Leaders in B-to-B Media

By Published on .

Gertrude Crain
Gertrude Crain

The Association of Business Media (ABM), a division of the Software and Information Industry Association (SIIA), is accepting nominations for a new award -- the Gertrude Crain Award -- which recognizes women leaders in b-to-b media.

The award honors the late Gertrude Crain, who served as chairman of Crain Communications, the publisher of Advertising Age, from 1973 until 1996.

"We want to recognize a woman who has made a significant impact in the b-to-b media industry, and who embodies the talent, knowledge and business acumen reflected in the great work and leadership of Gertrude Crain," said Mike Marchesano, managing director of the ABM.

Nominations are now being accepted and the deadline is Feb. 9.

The award will be presented March 27 at the 61st annual Jesse H. Neal Awards ceremony in New York.

Most Popular
In this article: