'Media Business' names Top Innovators at annual luncheon

By Published on .

New York—BtoB's Media Business recognized outstanding executives in the publishing world today at its Top Innovators awards luncheon here. Awards were given in six categories: CEO, publishing executive, online, events, audience development and production. The categories are divided into three divisions: large trade, small trade (less than $200 million in annual revenue) and general business. Only one winner was named in the events, audience development and production categories. Media Business inaugurated the Top Innovators in 2004 to spotlight b-to-b media executives who, in a rapidly changing environment, are constantly creating new products and services to build their audiences and generate revenue. Recognized as outstanding CEOs were David Levin of United Business Media (large trade) and Andy Weber of Farm Journal Media (small trade). Honored publishing executives included Hugh Wiley, publisher, Bloomberg Businessweek, in the general business division; Paul Miller, CEO, UBM Electronics and UBM Canon (large trade); and Danielle Hartley, senior VP-publisher, MedTech Media (small trade). Online executive winners were Lewis DVorkin, chief product officer, Forbes Media (general business); Peter Longo, CEO, IDG TechNetwork (large trade); and Tom Cintorino, exec VP-Digital Media Northstar Travel Media (small trade). Honored in the production executive division was Ulla McGee, VP-mobile products, IDG's PCWorld|Macworld unit. Denise Robbins, VP-group director-circulation, NewBay Media, was recognized in the audience development executive division. And Chet Burchett, president, Reed Exhibitions-the Americas, was honored in the events executive category.
Most Popular
In this article: