‘Media Business’ video award winners announced

Published on .

Media Business has announced the winners of its inaugural Online Video Awards for 2008. The awards, in 10 categories, recognize the efforts of both large and small b-to-b publishers, as well as general business media companies.

Award winners will be honored at a luncheon Wed. Dec. 3 at the Radisson Martinique Hotel in New York. The awards luncheon is part of Media Business and American Business Media’s day-long Streaming Video 360 conference, which will present case studies from leaders in online video, panel discussions and interactive workshops covering the creation and sale of streaming video. Details and registration for Streaming Video 360 can be found at

The Media Business Online Video Award winners for 2008 are:

Category: Overall use of video, large b-to-b
Winner: The Hollywood Reporter
Company: Nielsen Business Media

Category: Overall use of video, small b-to-b
Winner: Government Technology TV
Company: e.Republic

Category: Overall use of video, general business
Winner: CNET TV
Company: CBS Interactive

Category: Regular program, large b-to-b
Winner: Automotive News Today
Company: Crain Communications Inc.

Category: Regular program, small b-to-b
Winner: The Deal: Behind the Money
Company: The Deal LLC

Category: Regular program, general business
Winner: Notes on the News

Category: On-location, large b-to-b
Winner: WWD runway reports
Company: Conde Nast/Fairchild

Category: On location, small b-to-b
Winner: Events from Vision Monday Web TV
Company: Jobson Medical Information

Category: How-to/review, large b-to-b
Winner: Build TV
Company: Hanley Wood

Category: How-to/review, small b-to-b
Winner: Rich Media Tutorials,
Company: Access Intelligence

Most Popular
In this article: