President's postal commission forms subcommittees

Published on .

Washington, D.C.--The President's Commission on the U.S. Postal Service, which held its first public meeting Wednesday, established four subcommittees to expedite the drafting of legislative and administrative recommendations on postal reform by its July 31 deadline. They are: the Business Model Subcommittee, the Private-sector Partnership Subcommittee, the Technology Challenges Subcommittee and the Workforce Subcommittee. The subcommittees will report preliminary findings at the next meeting of the full committee on Feb. 20 in Washington.
Most Popular
In this article: