Weissmann wins ABM's G.D. Crain Jr. Award

Published on .

New York—American Business Media will honor Arnie Weissmann, senior VP and editor in chief of Travel Weekly, with the G.D. Crain Jr. Award at the 59th annual Jesse H. Neal Awards luncheon March 12 in New York. The Crain award, given annually to an individual who has made outstanding contributions to editorial excellence, is named for the founder of Crain Communications Inc., which publishes BtoB and BtoB's Media Business. Other special awards include the Timothy White Award for Editorial Integrity, to be presented to Julie Triedman, senior writer at The American Lawyer. The award, named for the former editor of Billboard who died in 2002, is given to a journalist whose work "displays courage, integrity and passion," according to ABM. The McAllister Editorial Fellowship will be awarded to Matthew Weinstock, senior editor at Hospitals & Health Networks. The award promotes the study of business media by placing fellows as teachers and advisers on the Medill Magazine Project at Northwestern University's Medill School of Journalism. It is named for Donald McAllister Sr., longtime CEO of Geyer-McAllister Publications.
Most Popular
In this article: