‘Media Business’ hosts Innovators Awards

Published on .

New York—BtoB’s Media Business magazine on Thursday hosted its second annual Innovators Awards luncheon at the Grand Hyatt Hotel.

The event, which attracted about 250 attendees, recognizes innovation in b-to-b media in three divisions (general business, large trade publishing and small trade publishing) in six categories: CEO, publisher, circulation, production, editorial and new media.

Recognized in the CEO category were Mike Wood of Hanley Wood (large trade); Greg Strakosch of TechTarget (small trade) and Peter Kann of Dow Jones & Co. (general).

In the publisher category, awards went to Edward Menicheschi of WWD Media Worldwide (large trade), Norm Kamikow of MediaTec (small trade) and Geoffrey Dodge of BusinessWeek (general).

Recognized in the editor category were Aric Press of ALM (large trade), Deborah Whistler of Heavy Duty Trucking (small trade) and Josh Quittner of Business 2.0 (general).

In the production category, awards went to John Blanchard of Reed Business Information (large trade), Rich Zweiback of Lebhar-Friedman (small trade) and Chris Olson of the McGraw-Hill Cos.(general).

Recognized in the circulation category were Gloria Adams of PennWell Corp (large trade), Jim Wessel of Watt Publishing (small trade) and Tom Masterson of BusinessWeek (general).

Recognized in the new media executive category were Barry Briggs of CNET Networks (large trade), Alan Meckler of Jupitermedia Corp. (small trade) and Jim Spanfeller of (general).

—Sean Callahan

Most Popular
In this article: