The 2008 Creativity 50

Published on .

The world was a more creative place in the last year thanks to the ideas and creations of the individuals who together make up our annual Creativity 50. The list represents the biggest innovators of the year, who—through repeated demonstration of sheer brilliance or even just one spectacular feat—brought new spark to their respective fields of advertising, entertainment, marketing, technology, design and beyond.

View all the Creativity 50 honorees.

About the cover: illustration by Per Haagensen of Shannon Associates. Click here to launch a large version for desktops or detail study.

Key: 1) Scott Vitrone, TBWA/Chiat/Day, N.Y. 2) Geoff Edwards, T.A.G 3) Ian Reichenthal, TBWA/Chiat/Day, N.Y. 4)Scott Duchon, T.A.G, 5) Ridley Scott, Director 6) Dan Wieden, Wieden+Kennedy 7) Paula Scher, Pentagram 8) Shane Smith, 9) Eddy Moretti, 10) Will Gompertz, Tate 11) Brad Neely, Writer/Animator 12) Jan Jacobs, Johannes Leonardo 13) Yves Behar, Fuseproject 14) Leo Premutico, Johannes Leonardo 15 and 18) Daft Punk, Musicians 16) Jaime Griesemer, Bungie 17) Juan Cabral, Fallon, London 19) Randy Krallman, Director 20)Mark Zuckerberg, Facebook 21) Rei Inamoto, AKQA 22) Tom Kuntz, Director 23) Zaha Hadid, Architect 24) Joel Coen, Director 25) Ethan Coen, Director
Most Popular
In this article: