The 2010 Creativity 50

Published on .

Welcome to the fifth annual Creativity 50. Each year, we cite those people and companies that made the biggest impact across all areas of creative culture. There are advertising and marketing people on the list. There are also tech pioneers, designers, directors, entrepreneurs, and others who challenged the established way of doing things and inspired with their action.

Sachin Agarwal and Garry Tan, Founders, Posterous

Blaise Aguera y Arcas, Architect, Microsoft Live Labs

Craig Allen, Art Director, and Eric Kallman, Copywriter, Wieden and Kennedy Portland

Karin Dreijer Andersson, aka Fever Ray, Musical Artist

Marco Arment, Lead Developer, Tumblr; Creator, Instapaper

Kathryn Bigelow, Director

Neill Blomkamp, Director, RSA

Alex Bogusky, Chief Creative Insurgent, MDC

James Cameron, Director

Roy Choi, Mark Manguera, Founders, Kogi

Damon Collins ECD, RKCR/Y&R

Dennis Crowley and Naveen Selvedurai, Co-founders, Foursquare

Andreas Dahlqvist, ECD, DDB Stockholm

Bart Decrem CEO, Tapulous

David Droga, Founder, Creative Chairman, Droga5

Dave Eggers, Author, Founder, McSweeney's

Daniel Ek, Co-founder/CEO, Spotify

James Farley, Group VP Global Marketing, Ford

Cindy Gallop, Entrepreneur, Founder

Lady Gaga, Musical Artist

Christian Haas, Creative Director/Associate Partner, Goodby, Silverstein & Partners

James Hilton, Co-founder/CCO and Rei Inamoto CCO, AKQA

Damon Horowitz, Co-founder, Chief Technology Officer, Aardvark

Mike Hughes President, Martin Agency

Jonathan Ive, Senior VP Industrial Design, Apple

Jan Jacobs and Leo Premutico, Co-founders, Creative Directors, Johannes Leonardo

Matt Jones, Director of Design, Berg

Spike Jonze, Director, MJZ

Linus Karlsson and Paul Malmstrom, co-founders/CCOs, Mother New York

Ashton Kutcher, Founder, Katalyst

Tom Kuntz, Director, MJZ

Michael Lebowitz, Founder/CEO, Big Spaceship

Carol Lim and Humberto Leon, Co-Founders, Opening Ceremony

Pranav Mistry, PhD Candidate, MIT Media Lab

Ty Montague, Co-president, CCO North America, JWT

Tor Myhren, CCO, Grey New York

Filip Nilsson creative director/chairman, Forsman & Bodenfors

David Nobby Nobay, Creative Chairman, Droga5 Sydney

Rob Reilly, Andrew Keller, Jeff Benjamin, ECDs, Crispin Porter Bogusky

Eric Rodenbeck, Founder/Creative Director, Stamen Design

Vivian Rosenthal, Jesse Seppi, Co-founders/Designers/Directors, Tronic

Matt Ross, Creative Director; Matt Oxley, Head of Tech, Tribal DDB London

Keith Schofield, Director, Caviar/El Nino

KR Sridhar, CEO, Bloom Energy

Roger Stighall, Robert Lindstrom, David Eriksson, Co-founders, North Kingdom

Matthew Szymczyk, Hans Forsman, Creative Directors, Zugara

Iain Tait, Global interactive ECD, Wieden and Kennedy

Andrey Ternovskiy, Founder of Chatroulette

Ray Tintori, Director, Partizan

Ge Wang co-founder, CTO, CCO, Smule
Most Popular
In this article: