BBH Wins Agency of the Year at 2012 Webby Awards

By Published on .

BBH took home the Agency of the Year honors at the 16th annual Webby Awards today.

The award is presented to the shop that wins the most Webby Awards across all categories. BBH earned a total of nine Webbys.

Among the agency's awarded work was the Urban Tour' website for ASOS, which took home multiple awards in the websites category, for both best use of video or moving image and retail work.

Another big winner for BBH was Google's heartstring-tugging 'Dear Sophie' ad, which won a Webby and People's Voice award in the online commercials and rich media promotional categories. Google Music also earned both BBH and production company B-Reel a few nods in the corporate communications, design and navigation categories. B-Reel also had a bunch of other wins, for work on Pereira & O'Dell masterful 'Inside' campaign for Intel and Toshia, Ariel's 'Fashion Shooter' work out of Saatchi & Saatchi and 'State of Chaos,' for State Farm, done out of DDB Chicago.

Other agencies that did well at the show include Wieden + Kennedy, with seven awards, DDB with five and AKQA, BBDO, 72andSunny and Blue State Digital with three each.

Some other advertising highlights included Akestam Holst's Webby for the best use of augmented reality for 'Sound of Football,' an app created for the Pepsi Refresh campaign that let blind people 'hear' the ball so they could play the game.

Intel's Museum of Me, a Facebook-data-based application created by Projector Inc. that takes you through a visual journey through your online life, also won for the best use of social media, while 72andSunny won a branded content Webby for the Kenny Powers KSwiss campaign.

Tool of North America won the online guerilla and innovation Webby for "Take This Lollipop," the eerie Facebook app created by director Jason Zada that saw a stalker finding relevant information about you based on your social network.

The Webby person of the year award was presented to comedian Louis C.K., while Bjork won the Artist of the Year award for her 'Biophilia' album.

A full list of the award winners can be found on the Webby website. They will be honored at a ceremony on May 21, 2012 at the Hammerstein Ballroom.

Most Popular