Mother New York Wins Best of Show at One Show

By Published on .

Mother New York took home the Best of Show honors at the 37th annual One Show Awards Thursday night. The agency won for its "Little Marina" work for Target, for which it created a 25-foot doll and an accompanying website to promote the retailer's Missoni collaboration. On the website, Little Marina chronicles her adventures in New York and other cities where the collection was launched.

A total of 115 Gold, Silver and Bronze Pencils were awarded, with top Pencil winners coming from the United States, with 43, Germany, with 10, and the U.K., with nine. Wieden+Kennedy Portland won a total of six Pencils while 72andSunny L.A. took home five. Other top agency Pencil winners were Ogilvy Malaysia, AMV BBDO, BBDO New York and JWT Shanghai.

The Green Pencil, which is awarded to the most environmentally conscious work of the year, went to Creativity's agency of the year Droga5, for the "Windmade" logo, a trustmark that will appear on the packaging of products that source at least 25% of their manufacturing power from wind. The work was for Danish wind-turbine manufacturer Vestas.

The client of the year award went to K-Swiss, for hilarious work featuring Kenny Powers, created out of 72andSunny Los Angeles. The campaign included a short film, "MFCEO," which saw Powers taking the helm of K-Swiss as its new CEO. 72andSunny also won multiple Gold Pencils for work on the same brand, and also took home a Gold and a Bronze for a campaign for United Colors of Benetton.

Other Gold Pencil winners included Wieden + Kennedy Portland, which earned nods for work on Old Spice, which saw spokesperson Terry Crews muscle his way out of an ad for Old Spice into one for fellow P&G brands Charmin and Bounce. The work was directed by Tim Heidecker and Eric Wareheim.

David&Goliath also won a Gold Pencil for its 2012 Super Bowl work for Kia, directed by Noam Murro, and BETC Paris, thus far a favorite at this year's awards shows, also won a Gold for Canal+'s "The Bear," directed by Matthijs van Heijningen.

For a full list of winners, check out the One Show website.

Most Popular
In this article: