ADC's 2008 Hall of Famers

Published on .

The ADC has announced its 2008 Hall of Fame inductees:

Alex Bogusky
co-chairman, Crispin Porter + Bogusky

Ray Eames (posthumous)
designer, architect, filmmaker

Sir John Hegarty
chairman, worldwide creative director, Bartle Bogle Hegarty

Maira Kalman
illustrator, artist, designer

John Maeda
president, Rhode Island School of Design

R. Roger Remington
Massimo and Leila Vignelli Distinguished Professor of Design, Rochester Institute of Technology

Bruce Weber
fashion photographer

The ADC will induct the honorees into the Hall of Fame at a black-tie benefit on November 6 at the ADC Gallery in New York and will also host events featuring the talent: a conversation with Bogusky and Hegarty on November 5; Kalman and Maeda on November 11; and a night in honor of Ray Eames with her grandson on November 12.
Most Popular
In this article: