O'Toole Winners Announced

Published on .

Fallon/Minneapolis, Carmichael Lynch, Crispin Porter + Bogusky and Sawyer Riley Compton were presented with the top O'Toole Awards for creative excellence last night at the AAAA Management Conference in New Orleans. Each year, the O'Tooles honor agencies in three different billing divisions for creative achievement and consistency across a body of work. Fallon won the award for agencies with more than $300 million in billings, while Ogilvy & Mather/North America was named runner-up. Among agencies billing $30 million to $300 million, Carmichael Lynch in Minneapolis and Crispin Porter + Bogusky in Miami split the top honor, followed by runner-up DeVito/Verdi, New York. In the small agency category, Atlanta's Sawyer Riley Compton led the way, followed by runner-up Gabriel deGrood Bendt, Minneapolis.

In other awards, The Vidal Partnership in New York was honored with the O'Toole Multicultural Award, while Campbell-Ewald in Warren, Mich., was named runner-up. DeVito/Verdi collected first and second place honors for Public Service in the print division, and Minneapolis agency Martin/Williams won the top Public Service awards for broadcast work.

"The O'Toole judging criteria is the one closest to my heart," Fallon president and ECD David Lubars said in a statement following the awards. "We all know agencies that showcase one or two 'face' clients, while the rest of the accounts are sort of like creepy uncles you hide in the bathroom when ompany comes over. The O'Toole examines the expanse of an agency's work across many accounts. That, to me, is what defines a great agency -- providing excellence and value to all its clients. Fallon is proud to have won this honor two of the last three years."

Most Popular
In this article: