Webby Winners Announced

By Published on .

Today The Webby Awards announced the winners of its 14th annual show. BBDO continues its winning streak and took home the Webby Agency of the Year honor, winning twelve awards, the most of any other agency. Campaigns like the Starbucks "Love Project" and HBO Imagine were among the agency's awards-getters. BBDO recently earned the most awards at the ADC's annual competition.

TBWA/Chiat/Day and BBH tied for second place with four awards each. TBWA winners included the Grammys We're All Fans campaign and BBH's honors included projects for Google Chrome and Axe.

Grammys We're All Fans
Grammys We're All Fans

DDB Stockholm and Wieden + Kennedy earned three awards each. DDB's The Fun Theory earned multiple nods, for Online Guerilla & Innovation and Online Campaign, as did Wieden's Chalkbot, which won for Best Integrated Media Plan and Online Campaign.

In other Webby winners news, "Father of the Internet" Vinton Cerf earned a Lifetime Achievement Awards, Roger Ebert was named Webby Person of the Year, a Best Actress honor went to Amy Poehler and OK Go earned Film & Video Artist of the Year.

See the full list of winners on the Webbys site.

Most Popular
In this article: