Valencia Festival of Media Awards Deadline Extended

Media Agencies, Media Owners Have Until Feb. 14 to Enter

By Published on .

NEW YORK ( -- The Valencia Festival of Media has extended the deadline to enter its global awards program, with nearly 30 categories, to Feb. 14.

Charlie Crowe, CEO of C Squared, the producer of the festival, recently told Ad Age the reason for the awards festival is threefold: to highlight the changes that are taking place in the advertising world; to give media agencies a chance to show their worth; and allow sectors such as media owners to prove they are just as creative as the agencies.

"If you look around, there are awards ceremonies that can give media owners credit and celebrate ambient solutions," Mr. Crowe said. "But there are few awards on the market that really benchmark media owners' capabilities in leading clients and providing media-neutral solutions for marketers, and that's what we're trying to promote."

Advertising Age is a sponsor of the awards.

Aside from the 10 media-owner categories, which include local deal of the year, magazine of the year, digital-media owner of the year, regional and global deal of the year, and media-owner sales team, there are 19 other campaign categories to enter, including best communications strategy, branding bravery, best research/insight, best use of search, best use of mobile and the communications futures award.

Judging in the media-owner categories will be broken down into understanding of consumer behavior (10%), understanding of clients' needs (10%), innovation in adapting to a changing media market and meeting customer need (40%), change in perception of the brand within the media market (10%), and results delivered for the business (30%).

Most Popular
In this article: