Plus 'Marie Claire' Holds a Redesign Party

By Published on .

Go to Photo Page One | Two
01 02
NEW YORK (AdAge.com) -- 'Glamour' hosted its 16th annual Women of the Year Awards ceremony, always a star-studded affair, at Lincoln Center's Avery Fisher Hall Nov. 2. ABC journalist Diane Sawyer presented Petra Nemcova, a model who survived last year's Asian tsunami, with the award known as Glamour's 2005 Women of the Year 'The Survivor.' L'Oreal Paris was the title sponsor. Photo, above left, from left: Carol Hamilton, president, L'Oreal Paris; Cindi Leive, editor in chief, 'Glamour'; award-winner Petra Nemcova; Bill Wackermann, publisher, 'Glamour.' Photo, above right, from left: Carol Hamilton, president, L’Oreal Paris; 'New York Times' columnist Maureen Dowd, a Glamour 2005 Women of the Year Award presenter; Ms. Leive; Mr. Wackermann.

03 04
Designer of the wrap dress, Diane Von Furstenberg, was awarded "The Style Powerhouse" 'Glamour' 2005 Women of the Year Award. Catherine Zeta Jones was on hand to pick up her 'The Killer Talent' 'Glamour' award, and brought along actor hubby Micheal Douglas. Photo, above left, from left: Cindi Leive; Diane Von Furstenberg; Bill Wackermann. Photo, above right, from left: Micheal Douglas; Catherine Zeta Jones; Sandi Kayse, national manager-car advertising, Toyota Motor Sales USA

05 06
NEW YORK (AdAge.com) -- 'Marie Claire' celebrated its new look Oct. 24 with today's leaders in fashion, beauty and photography. The event, which took place at New York's Home, was hosted by 'Marie Claire' Editor in Chief Lesley Jane Seymour and VP-Publisher Susan Plagemann, and featured the magazine's contributing photographers Greg Delves, Joshua Jordan and Matthew Rolston. Photo, above left, from left: Lesley Jane Seymour; designer Tracy Reese; Susan Plagemann; and Elizabeth Mankin, Chanel Beauty. Photo, above right, from left: Graziano de Boni, president, Valentino USA; and Susan Plagemann.

07 08
Photo, above left: Lesley Jane Seymour; Eric Lauzat, president, Lancome; and Susan Plagemann. Photo, above right: Denise Seegal, Nautica president-CEO; Susan Plagemann.

Most Popular
In this article: