Advertising Age Recognized for Editorial Excellence

Jesse H. Neal Awards Present Publication With Top Honor

Published on .

Advertising Age has been recognized with five Jesse H. Neal Awards.

In addition to bringing home four Neal Awards in individual categories, the publication was awarded the prestigious Grand Neal Award. That award recognizes the most outstanding entry from among the winners in all 22 categories. Advertising Age won for its comprehensive 2015 Super Bowl coverage, which included breaking news and features as well as the annual comprehensive Super Bowl Ad Chart, the 2015 ad review by Ken Wheaton and the first season of the "Anatomy of an Ad" video series, which went behind the scenes as Loctite glue marketers made a big gamble on their first big-game ad.

In addition, Advertising Age won awards in Best Use of Video/Webcast for the "Digital Crash Course" series, Best Subject-Related Integrated Package for Super Bowl 2015 coverage and Best News Coverage for its extensive reporting on ad blocking. Media reporter Jeanine Poggi also won for Best Range of Work by a Single Author.

The Jesse H. Neal awards were created by ABM, the association of business information and media companies, in 1955 to recognize and celebrate editorial excellence in business publications. All entries are subjected to a rigorous screening process and scored in areas including journalistic enterprise, extent of service to the field and editorial craftsmanship.

Most Popular
In this article: