2000 Ad Age Best Awards jury members

Published on .

Advertising Age's Best Awards winners in the TV, magazine and out of home categories were determined by a two-tiered judging process.

All entries in these categories were first judged by a panel of senior Ad Age editors and reporters. Work that was passed on was then judged by our full Ad Age Best Jury, which consisted of agency executives, client-side advertising and marketing directors, and Ad Age editors.

The full jury included: Amy Nicholson, co-creative director, Wieden & Kennedy, New York; Charles Hall, free-lance creative director, New York; Ken Hollander, managing director-brand planning, DDB Worldwide, New York; Andrew Burke, brand manager for Altoids at Kraft Foods, White Plains, N.Y.; and Walter Hanek, director of advertising, Audi of America, Auburn Hills, Mich. Representing Ad Age on the panel were Scott Donaton, editor; Bradley Johnson, deputy editor; Bob Garfield, editor at large; Laura Petrecca, senior editor; and Richard Linnett, reporter. The Best jury for 2000 was chaired by Chief Judge John Hegarty, partner and worldwide creative director, Bartle Bogle Hegarty, New York and London. Judges refrained from voting for their agency's work.

Radio, newspaper and interactive entries were evaluated exclusively by an Ad Age internal panel. Judging for interactive entries was supervised by Matt Carmichael, former content and technology director of Ad Age Online.

Most Popular
In this article: