Published on .

CHICAGO-Jan. 15 is the deadline for submissions to Advertising Age's International Agency of the Year contest.

All agency offices outside the U.S. are invited to participate by sending their most creative TV and print ads that broke during 1995. Please send one NTSC-format videocassette and as many as five mounted print ads.

Last year, 45 agencies entered the contest, and the winner, Abbott Mead Vickers/ BBDO, London, was profiled in Advertising Age's annual Agency Report issue.

Past winners have represented a wide geographic area. Prins, Meijer, Stamenkovits & van Walbeek, Netherlands, was chosen in 1984 as the first International Agency of the Year. Winners also have included Lowe Howard-Spink, U.K.; Mojo MDA, Australia; Dentsu, Japan; DDB Needham, U.K.; Contrapunto, Spain; Baker Lovick, Canada; Lintas, Australia; Hunt Lascaris TBWA, South Africa; and Casadevall Pedreno & PRG, Spain.

Please send entries to International Agency of the Year, Advertising Age International, 740 N. Rush St., Chicago, Ill. 60611-2590, USA.

Agencies can request contest rules from Todd Pruzan, (312) 649-5317; by fax, (312) 649-5331; or by e-mail at [email protected]

Most Popular
In this article: