Annual Meeting Kicks Off in Naples, Fla.

By Published on .

NAPLES, Fla. ( -- The Association of National of Advertisers today elected James Speros, chief
Photo: Gerard Burkhart
(Left to right) At the ANA conference are new ANA President and Chief Executive Officer, John J. Sarsen, Jr.; incoming ANA Vice Chairman, James R. Spengel, Global Marketing Officer, The Procter & Gamble Company; outgoing ANA Chairman, Dawn Hudson, President, Pepsi-Cola North America, Pepsi-Co, Inc.; incoming ANA Chairman, James Speros, Chief Marketing Officer, Ernst & Young LLP.
marketing officer of Ernst & Young LLP, chairman of the board. He replaces Dawn Hudson, president of PepsiCo's Pepsi-Cola North America. Jim Stengel, global marketing officer of Procter & Gamble Co., was named vice chairman.

Other new board members include:

  • Robert Connolly, exec VP-marketing and consumer communications at Wal-Mart Stores

  • Chris Fraleigh, exec director of advertising and corporate marketing at General Motors Corp.

  • Robert Gamgord, president of Masterfoods USA (Mars Inc.)

  • Stephen Jones, senior VP-chief marketing officer of Coca-Cola Co.

  • Robert Lachky, VP-brand management director, global brand creative at Anheuser-Busch Cos.

  • Eric Leininger, senior VP-marketing services at Kraft Foods North America

  • Gary McCollough, senior VP of the Americas at the Wm. Wrigley Jr. Co.

  • James McDowell, VP-marketing at BMW North America.

Most Popular
In this article: