Published on .

For the fourth year, the Best Awards judging panel was made up of advertising agency creatives and client-company representatives as well as Advertising Age editors.

The agency representatives were chief judge Mike Rogers, exec VP-creative director at DDB Needham Worldwide, New York; Ralph E. McGill, senior VP-creative director, Austin Kelley Advertising, Atlanta; and Josh Denberg, copywriter at Goodby, Silverstein & Partners, San Francisco. Advertiser representatives were Mary Lou Floyd, general manager of AT&T Corp.'s Internet site, and Scott Helbing, VP-communications, Reebok International.

Ad Age editorial staff members serving as judges were Scott Donaton, executive editor; Larry Edwards, managing editor; Lawrence E. Doherty, deputy editor; Bob Garfield, editor at large; Anthony Vagnoni, editor, Advertising Age's Creativity; and Pat Sloan, New York bureau chief and senior editor.

The judging was coordinated by Robert Goldsborough, corporate projects editor.

Most Popular
In this article: