The Creativity 50 2011

Here's Your Dose of Category-Defying Inspiration

Published on .

Cover Illustration by Chris Kasch, Bernstein & Andriulli

Jad Abumrad and Robert Krulwich, Hosts, Radiolab

Will Arnett and Jason Bateman, Founders, Dumbdumb

Darren Aronofsky, Director

Mark Bernath and Eric Quennoy, Executive Creative Directors, WIeden & Kennedy Amsterdam

Kirk Baxter and Angus Wall, Editors, Rock Paper Scissors

Paris Barclay, Director

Sam Bompas and Harry Parr, Food Artists

Angela Ahrendts, CEO and Christopher Bailey, Chief Creative Officer, Burberry

Perry Chen, Founder, Kickstarter

David Droga, Creative Chairman, Droga5

David Fincher, Director

Jennifer Egan, Author

Nicholas Felton, Founder, Daytum

Tina Fey, Actress/Comedian/Author

Anna Gerber and Britt Iversen, Founders Visual Editions

Mikael Hed, CEO, Niklas Hed, COO, Rovio

Alexander Herve, Executive Creative Director, DDB Paris

Flo Heiss, ECD and Perry Price, Director of Innovation, Dare

Jody Hill, Director/Writer and Danny McBride, Writer/Actor

Susan Hoffman and Mark Fitzloff, ECDs and Iain Tait, Global Interactive ECD, Wieden Kennedy

Michael Kadin and Eric Springer, Group Creative Directors, Deutsch, L.A.

Aaron Koblin, Digital Technology Artist, Chris Milk, Director

Fredrik Jansson, Creative Director, Staffan Lamm and Christoffer Persson, Designers/Art Directors, Forsman & Bodenfors

Masashi Kawamura, Co-founder, Party

Nils Larsson, Marketing Manager, Ikea Sweden

Kirsten Lepore, Animator

Robert Lopez, Trey Parker and Matt Stone, Creators, The Book of Mormon

Dietrich Mateschitz and Amy Taylor, Red Bull

Jane McGonigal, Game Designer/Author

Pelle Nilsson, Anders Wahlquist, Petter Westlund, Founders, B-Reel

Jamie Nordstrom and Sam Hogenson,President, VP/Business Information Office, Nordstrom Direct

Markus Persson, Videogame Creator, Minecraft

Mr. Doob, Developer

Ryan Murphy, Executive Producer

Anthony Palmer, CMO, Kimberly-Clark

Emily Pilloton, Founder, Project H Design

Mark Pincus, CEO and Chris Trottier, Principal Game Designer, Zynga

Jon Rafman, Artist

Andy Samberg, Akiva Schaffer and Jorma Taccone, Comedians, The Lonely Island

Nicolas Roope, ECD, Poke London, Co-founder, Hulger

Hosi Simon, Eddy Moretti, Dave Haroldsen, The Creators Project

Sputniko, Artist

Doug Sweeny, Y&R West

Kevin Systrom, Founder, Instagram

Ai Weiwei, Artist

Kristen Wiig, Actress/Comedian/Writer

Brian Wong, Founder, Kiip

Limor Fried, Founderm, Adafruit Industries

Yoann Lemoine, Director

James Moorhead, Associate Marketing Director, Gillette

Most Popular
In this article: