Effie winners announced

Published on .

The New York chapter of the American Marketing Association has picked 48 agencies to receive 1999 Effie awards for advertising effectiveness. Major winners include DDB Needham Worldwide, winning 12 Effies; BBDO Worldwide and Y&R Advertising, with seven each; Fallon McElligott, with six; McCann-Erickson Worldwide, with five; Carmichael Lynch, with four; and D'Arcy Masius Benton & Bowles, Saatchi & Saatchi and J. Walter Thompson USA with three. The awarding of gold, silver and bronze Effies, plus the Grand Effie, will take place at a black-tie awards gala June 10 at New York's Marriott Marquis.

Copyright April 1999, Crain Communications Inc.

Most Popular
In this article: