Published on .

NEW YORK-Top agency creatives and leading marketing executives will join chief judge Bob Welke, Leo Burnett Co. chief creative officer, and Advertising Age editors in judging Ad Age's 1994 The Best Awards competition.

The judges are Jonathan Harries, executive creative director, Hal Riney & Partners Heartland, Chicago; Jim Mountjoy, executive creative director, Loeffler Ketchum Mountjoy, Charlotte, N.C.; Steve Rabosky, executive creative director, Chiat/Day, Venice, Calif.; Robert Austin, director of marketing communications, Volvo Cars of North America; Brad Ellis, international advertising manager, American Airlines; Lenora Kirkley, VP-advertising, Ethan Allen Inc.; and Jan Soderstrom, senior VP-advertising, Visa USA.

The prestigious Best Awards, now in its 12th year, drew entries from 23 countries last year and is the only awards competition to include judges from the marketer side of the business.

Categories for the 1994 Best Awards are TV, radio, newspaper, magazine and out-of-home. There will also be special craft awards for achievement in visual effects, adapted music, original music, cinematography and editing.

The deadline for receipt of entries is Feb. 1. Winners will be announced in the June 5 issue of Adin a special The Best Awards supplement. For entry forms or more information, contact Bob Goldsborough at Ad Age, phone (312) 280-3134 or fax (312) 649-5331 or (312) 649-7792.

Most Popular
In this article: