Matrix winners announced

Published on .

New York Women in Communications announced Wednesday the winners of its 30th annual Matrix Awards, which honor notable women in communications. 2001 recipients include: J. Andrea Alstrup, corporate VP-advertising Johnson & Johnson (Advertising); Valerie Salembier, VP-president and publisher, Esquire (Magazines); Judy McGrath, president of MTV Group and chairman of interactive music, MTV Networks (Broadcasting); and Pamela Thomas-Graham, president-CEO, (New Media). The awards ceremony will take place on April 23 at the Waldorf Astoria, sponsored by Conde Nast Publications and hosted by Ruth Reichl, Gourmet's editor in chief.

Copyright January 2001, Crain Communications Inc.

Most Popular
In this article: