Including Winners of the O'Toole Awards

Published on .

Photography by Doug Goodman
NEW ORLEANS ( -- Winners of American Association of Advertising Agencies' 2003 O'Toole awards for creative excellence are, left to right: Lee Lynch, CEO, Carmichael-Lynch; O. Burtch Drake, president-CEO, AAAA; Chuck Porter, CEO, Crispin Porter & Bogusky, Miami; Ron Berger, chairman and creative officer, Euro RSCG MVBMS Partners; Manny Vidal, CEO, Vidal Partnership, New York; Vince Beggin, senior copywriter, Martin/Williams, Minneapolis; Bart Cleveland, creative director, Sawyer Riley Compton, Atlanta; Frank Compton, chairman, Sawyer Riley Compton, Atlanta; Melissa Johnson, Martin/Williams; David Lubars, president and executive creative director, Fallon, Minneapolis; and Tom Kelly, executive vice president and executive creative director, Martin/Williams.

01 02
Left photo: Tim Clarity, Clarity Coverdale Fury, Minneapolis; O. Burtch Drake, president-CEO, AAAA; Ken Kaess, chairman, AAAA, and president-CEO, DDB Worldwide; Steve Blamer, CEO, Grey Worldwide, New York; and Linda Blamer. Right photo: Mike Donohoue, executive director, AAAA member services; and Hal Riney, founder of Publicis & Hal Riney.
Officers of AAAA in New Orleans, from right: Victor Ornelas, AAAA's secretary-treasurer, and exec at Ornelas & Associates, Dallas; O. Burtch Drake, AAAA's president-CEO; Ken Kaess, AAAA's chairman, and president-CEO of DDB Worldwide; Ron Berger, AAAA's vice chairman, and chairman and creative officer of Euro RSCG MBVMS Partners. .

Most Popular
In this article: