Raycom to buy stations

Published on .

AFLAC Inc., Columbus, Ga., will sell its broadcast division, which includes seven network affiliated stations, to Raycom Media for about $485 million, pending Federal Communications Commission approval. The stations are WTVM, Columbus; WTOC, Savannah; KFVS, Cape Girardeau, Mo.; WAFF, Huntsville, Ala.; KWWL, Waterloo, Iowa; WAFB, Baton Rouge, La. and WITN, Washington, N.C..

Most Popular
In this article: