Sprint to sponsor LPGA Tour's The Titleholders

Published on .

First played in 1937 at the Augusta Country Club, the Titleholders will return to the LPGA Tour next year as The Sprint Titleholders Championship. The tournament will be held at the LPGA International in Daytona Beach, Fla., and will replace the Sprint Championship. In addition to sponsoring the LPGA Tour, Sprint also sponsors a PGA event called The Sprint International; the NCAA; the U.S. Ski Team; and the Big Eight Conference.

Most Popular
In this article: